Eyelash Extension Certification in Kansas

Eyelash extensions are applied to beautify the eyes. If you want to become a professional eyelash artist, you need the right qualifications. Different states have different certification requirements. Here we are going to talk about the state of Kansas.


The first requirement for certification training is a cosmetology license issued by the Kansas Board of Cosmetology. For the license you must meet the following requirements:


There are numerous cosmetology schools in Kansas where you can work with licensed experts in the field. You must complete 1500 hours of training required by the Board of Cosmetology. Enrolling in cosmetology schools is not difficult. Here you will learn both practical and theoretical art. Prepare for the cosmetology exam after this training.

Many cosmetology schools offer state board review courses to help you prepare for the exam immediately after graduation.


Now you have to take both written and practical exams. The Kansas Board administers the testing through Ergometry and Applied Personnel Research, Inc. The National Testing Network is the organization used to administer the testing. You must ask your school to recommend you for an online exam. You must be at least 17 years old.

After they recommend you, you will receive the username and password to register and schedule the exams. You need to do the following steps:

  • Read the exam guide in its entirety
  • Pay the $65 practical exam fee
  • Pay the $50 written exam fee

After you submit the fee and fill out the application form, you will receive a voucher that you can use to schedule the exams. You must achieve at least 75% to pass and apply for the license. After a week you will get the number of points.


Finally, the final step is to submit the application. To do this, you must submit the following documents:

  1. Application
  2. Verification of the school leaving certificate
  3. Review of training and teaching hours
  4. Review of the Kansas Board's audit results
  5. Name the application document
  6. $45 registration fee

After you have met all the requirements, you will receive the license.


You will receive a notification before the license expiration date. You can renew the license online. There is no further training required to renew the license.


Now you can apply for the certification training in Kansas. You can apply for a one-day or four-day personal training session. The four-day training consists of two courses of two days each:

  • The basics of eyelash lengthening application course
  • Certification in Eyelash Extension Application Course

Applying eyelash extensions is an art. The demand for eyelash extensions is increasing very quickly. After getting the certificate, you can become a professional eyelash extension technician. You can run your own salon and start an exciting career.


  • LeAsia

    I’m interested in getting my cosmetology license this winter

  • Jennifer

    I am opening a co-op for lash technicians in the Collage Hill neighborhood of Wichita where they can rent a lash bed by the hour. My goal is to provide a wheelchair accessible opportunity because doing lashes is something that is done from a chair.

  • Lavenya Elliott

    I’m trying to find a school to learn how to do lashes and brows

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.