The trend of eyelash extensions has become more and more popular around the world. Every woman wants to have a gorgeous look with beautiful long eyelashes. There are different training programs in the U.S. if you want to become a certified artist of eyelash extensions, you can join any of them.
To get certified, every state has different requirements. If you live in Minnesota, you can follow the guidelines we are going to tell you in detail.
For eyelash extensions certification, the most important requirement is that you must have a cosmetology or esthetician license.
To get a license in cosmetology, you must have a diploma from a high school or GED. You have to get training from a cosmetology school approved by the board of cosmetologist examiners in Minnesota. Some schools take entrance exams and interview before your enrollment there. Coursework is made of classroom time as well as practical time in which you will work on clients.
After getting an education in cosmetology school, now a written examination is required. For exams reservation, contact PSI. There are two parts of the Minnesota Cosmetology Exam (MCE): General and State. You have to pass both of them to obtain the license. The fee for general is $35 and for state $25.
There are 155 MCQs in the general portion and you have to complete it within three hours. While state portion includes 35 MCQs and the given time is one hour.
APPLY FOR LICENSE
After passing both parts, you can apply for the initial operator license. Complete the application and submit it along with the license and $139 fee through money order or check only. Other documents you have to send include:
- Copy of diploma or GED
- Certificate of cosmetology program
- Certificate of skills issued by approved cosmetology school.
- Result of both general and state showing that you have passed the exam within one year.
Before submitting all documents, make a copy and maintain it as a record. Mail your documents to the board of cosmetologist examiner.
After completing all the requirements, now you are eligible to have a license in cosmetology in Minnesota. You should know the rules of maintaining the license. Your license will expire after three years and you will have to renew it. For this, you have to complete four hours of continuing education. Three hours are for safety, health, and sanitation while one hour for the laws and rules of Minnesota.
EYELASH EXTENSIONS TRAINING PROGRAM MINNESOTA
Now you have a license in cosmetology and you can surely get a certificate of eyelash extensions. Many training programs in Minnesota are providing their services. In some institutes, there is the training of one day and in some others, the training is for 2 days.
Application eyelash extension is an art. If you want to become a lash technician, follow the above-mentioned procedure. Polish your skills and run your salon as a lash technician.